! Christian Book Expo: Christian Book Award® Program Winners for 2016

Christian Book Award® Winners for 2016

Announcing the 2016 Christian Book Award® Program Winners

The Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) has announced the winners for the 2016 Christian Book Award® program. Presented annually to the finest in Christian publishing since 1978, the Christian Book Award® program honors titles in seven categories: Non-Fiction, New Author, Inspiration, Fiction, Children, Bibles, and Bible Reference.

The Christian Book Award® program winners and Christian Book of the Year® were announced at the ECPA Leadership Summit/Industry Awards Night in Nashville on May 3.

Press Release | 2016 Finalists | Past Winners | More on this year’s program

The 2016 Christian Book of the Year®

Priscilla Shirer
B&H Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781433688676


The Case for Grace
Lee Strobel
ISBN: 9780310259176

New Author

Behold the King of Glory: A Narrative of the Life, Death, and Resurrection of Jesus Christ
Russ Ramsey
ISBN: 9781433545085


Unwrapping the Greatest Gift
Ann Voskamp
Tyndale House Publishers
ISBN: 9781414397542


Luther and Katharina
Jody Hedlund
ISBN: 9781601427625


The Bible is My Best Friend-Family Devotional
Sheila Walsh, Illlustrated by Sarah Horne
B&H Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781433688041


Illustrated Study Bible NLT

Tyndale House Publishers
ISBN: 9781496402004

Bible Reference

How We Got the Bible
Timothy Paul Jones
Rose Publishing
ISBN: 9781628622164

Christian Book Award® Media Partner

Christianity Today International

Christian Book Award® Retail Partners


Net Galley: Feed Your Readers

Parable Christian Stores

LifeWay Christian Stores

Signature Websites: network


Barnes & Noble Booksellers

Christian Book Award® Distribution Partner and Program Sponsor
Spring Arbor

Sign up for Christian Publishing News

Books on Racial Justice Books by Authors of Color Bestsellers of 2020 Bestsellers Christmas 2020 Bestsellers Easter 2021